Website Manager

Menifee Pony Baseball

NEW - CALIFORNIA YOUTH PROTECTION LAW (AB-506)

California has a new state law requiring youth league volunteers to get a fingerprint-based Live Scan background check.  Additionally, AB-506 also requires volunteers to complete a Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training online course.  The volunteers affected by this law will include all board members, and coach/managers in Menifee Pony.  Team Moms will not be affected by this law as long as they're not also coaching.  


CALIFORNIA STATE LAW AB-506 
  Bill Text - AB-506 (section 1, chapter 209) Youth service organizations: child abuse and neglect prevention. (ca.gov)

Menifee Pony Managers, Assistant Coaches and Board Members are now required to complete a Live Scan fingerprint / background check, as well as the (free) Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training below.  If you have been live scanned for Menifee Pony in the past, you do not need to do so again as long as you stay in the league, not being out for more than one year.  The 'Live Scan locations' link below lists locations all thru Riverside County, with prices ranging from $10 to $35 depending on location.  Menifee Pony will give all 'official' Asst. Coaches who completed and passed the Live Scan a single-use $10 discount code towards a future registration within the next year (two seasons).  NOTE: 'Official Asst Coaches' are the up-to-four coaches the Manager (Head Coach) assigns to the team. Managers can have more than four assistant coaches if needed, but unfortunately the league can only offer the discount codes for up to the four per team at this time.  Also at this time, we're only offering the discount code to the asst. coaches and not Managers, since Managers are already offered the much more valuable Manager Rebate.  



ADDITIONAL REQUIRED TRAINING (Free)
All Menifee Pony coaches and managers must complete both online courses below and submit the completion certificates that come with them to their volunteer forms on their account page here.  The Concussion Course is approximately 15-20 minutes long.  The Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training is approximately 2 hours long



OPTIONAL RECOMMENED TRAINING (Free)
At this time, Menifee Pony does not have these as required training, but it's recommended that at least one coach/team parent on each team does complete the course.

Contact Us

Menifee Pony

26100 Newport Road, Suite A12-144
Menifee, California 92584

Copyright © 2022 Menifee Pony  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login